Single Cell Biology

Overview of Services

The Single Cell Biology Laboratory (SCBL) is a multidisciplinary, research-driven core service at The Jackson Laboratory specializing in technologies to study cell and tissue biology at single-cell resolution.  Located in Farmington, CT, and Bar Harbor, ME, our services are available to JAX and UConn researchers through the JAX-UConn Shared Single Cell Genomics facility.

Mission

The SCBL strives to develop, validate, and make state-of-the-art single-cell and spatial technologies available to the JAX and UConn research community.  Our staff is highly experienced in single-cell isolation and tissue dissociation, cell capture, enrichment and isolation, molecular characterization, and the computational analysis of single-cell data sets.  As many of these technologies are dissociative, we employ a number of complementary spatial and in situ assays to interrogate cellular biology in its native microenvironment.  Moreover, to investigate the effects of perturbation on biological systems, we have established expertise in cellular model development---2D/3D cell lines, organoids, microtissues---and have developed a high-content cellular screening platform for high throughput imaging and biochemical characterization of models of interest.

Contact Us outside of iLab

Reach out to SCBLservice@jax.org for any questions, comments, or consultation requests.

Staff

Elise Courtois

Director & Senior Research Scientist, CT

elise.courtois@jax.org

 

Bill Flynn

Associate Director, CT

bill.flynn@jax.org

 

Sandy Daigle

Sr. Cellular Specialist, BH

sandy.daigle@jax.org

 

Jessica Grassmann

Cellular Biologist III, CT

jessica.grassmann@jax.org

 

Ahmed Said

Research Data Analyst I, CT

ahmed.said@jax.org

 

Allison McNeilly 

Cellular Biologist I, CT

allison.mcneilly@jax.org

 

Emily Soja

Cellular Biologist I, CT

grace.frohock@jax.org

 

Grace Frohock

Cellular Biologist I, CT

grace.frohock@jax.org

 

Greg Perry

Cellular Specialist, BH

greg.perry@jax.org

 

Martine Seignon

Research Data Analyst II, CT

martine.seignon@jax.org

 

Paul Gabriel

Cellular Biologist II, CT

paul.gabriel@jax.org

 

Santhosh Sivajothi

ASCRS-L - Associate Research Scientist, CT

santhosh.sivajothi@jax.org

 

Shruti Bhargava

ASCRS-O - Associate Research Scientist, CT

shruti.bhargava@jax.org

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

 

 

Staffed Hours: 8:30am-5:00pm M-F

10 Discovery Dr.

Farmington, CT 06032

 

600 Main St.

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Links and Resources

  1. Single Cell Biology My Jax Site

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Elise Courtois
Director
 
(860) 837-2042
 
elise.courtois@jax.org
 
CT400 RM 2316
 
Bill Flynn
Associate Director
 
(860) 837-2364
 
bill.flynn@jax.org
 
CT400 RM 2315
 
Sandy Daigle
Bar Harbor Single Cell
 
(207) 288-6319
 
sandy.daigle@jax.org
 
BH Blg 21 RM 2295